O CCC Christmas Tree…

Posted on December 2, 2010

0


The first week of December is always a busy time for my colleagues and me at the Colorado Children’s Chorale because it’s our production week for our “Christmas with the Children’s Chorale” holiday concerts. I’ll reflect on the music and the concerts in next week’s blog post, but this week I’d like to share a video that I put together for our CCC blog that shows a little bit about how we go about putting together our massive Christmas tree on the Boettcher Concert Hall stage for our Christmas concerts. Not my finest editing job to date, but I hope you find it interesting/amusing/worth checking out.

I’d like to give a quick shoutout to all of the parent volunteers who help us out with this project each year. We couldn’t do it without you. Well…maybe we could, but we don’t want to. It would take FOREVER. Thank you!!

Enjoy!

Until next week, you stay classy Planet Earth. Suggestion: enhance your holidays by going to a Christmas concert and hearing some holiday music live and in person. It’ll put you even more into the holiday spirit.

Posted in: Misc., Music